The Pencils are Sharpened!

This past year, a lot of things have changed for me and I’ve discovered a lot of other things.

Firstly, I became obsessed with British culture, and have found myself drinking rather large amounts of black tea with a mix of sugar and milk. (I blame Benedict Cumberbatch and the lot of british YouTubers for that.)

I then started my first year of High School. I’m a freshman at Uwharrie Charter Academy: a school of which you have probably never heard of unless you live in Ashboro NC, where it stirred up a bit of a buzz. (It’s a brand new school and I have the privilege of being the first group of students to study there.)

Part of the UCA curriculum includes educational tours to Europe and Dominican Republic. In the summer of 2015 I will hopefully be able to go to a trip to Ireland, Scotland, Wales and England. As you might imagine, I am insanely excited.

The problem is, neither I nor my parents have the nearly 4,000 dollars needed up my sleeve. I do, however, have some artistic skill. So I thought, why not sell my art to raise funds for this trip?

Would you help me reach my goal?

I will be posting examples and a price list here shortly, and will keep you all up with the progress!

 

Thank you!

 

Lyza Jarvis aka The Pencil Fairy

pencilfairy_by_pencilfairy-d5scei1

Leave a comment